Swan City Market Life

#marketvendorlife

The wait is almost over!

2 Comments

Hi, everyone! September 7th quickly approaches, and with it comes reopening day of the Market! This year, we even have a poster that makes it official!

market sign

I’ve been missing my vendor and customer friends and my Saturday Market routine. . .but I have to admit that it has been nice to sleep in a bit on the weekends, have more free time for new ideas and designs, and enjoy air conditioning during the brutal heat of August!

Now, I’m just ready to fast-forward to next weekend! I’m excited to see all my friends, maybe meet some new vendors, debut my booth make-over for fall (the blog has a fall make-over as well!), and see the live performance of The Applebutter Express. . .Described as Americana/Ukulele Funk and Bonnaroo Bluegrassers, their performance should be a whole lotta fun!

When I think about the coming months, I am so excited to experience a season of the Market I haven’t seen as a vendor yet — Dr. Scissorhands and the Vendor Costume Contest, fresh veggies for my Thanksgiving feast, poinsettia sales, and holiday shopping for my friends and family at my buddies’ booths! I’m also excited to enjoy the fabulous Florida fall weather, which will be icing on the cake to our wonderful Saturdays outdoors at the Market!

What have you missed most about the Market during August? What are you most excited about shopping for when we reopen? I sure hope you can all make it out next Saturday!

With excitement and exclamation points!,
H.

2 thoughts on “The wait is almost over!

  1. I’m so excited to see all my favorite produce and product vendors (like you!)….. My Saturdays have truly felt a little empty. I’ll just have to make up for the lost time with delicious treats from The Poor Porker and Sugarbuzz! 🙂

I'd love to have your feedback!

